My Favorite Amendment

My Favorite Amendment

This homework assignment was to take my favorite amendment and to illustrate it using just words.  I tried for the look of a ballot since the 19th Amendment gave me, as a woman, the right to vote.  This is such an important amendment to me because it gave women an actual voice in how their lives should be governed.  And these days, it is especially important for women to use their vote to protect their rights and the rights of their daughters and grand daughters from those who want to take away their right to govern what they can and can not do with their bodies.

Leave a Reply

